Alyson Maclatchy

Aly believes that yoga wakes us up! Yoga invites us to embrace ourselves as whole beings while encouraging us to refine; always. It is the way we engage with everything that informs and empowers the way we live. She also believes deeply in the medicine inherent in the natural world that is accessible by simply paying attention.

Aly received her 200 hour certification through Frog Lotus International Yoga School under Vidya Heisel. She completed a 72 hour anatomy intensive from the Anatomy School for Yoga Teachers in New York under Jason Brown. Aly will always consider herself first and foremost a student of yoga and of being a teacher of yoga. She attends classes, workshops, intensives, and trainings whenever possible. Her teaching continues to be influenced by teachers like Marni Sclaroff, Tara Judelle, Elena Brower, Tiffany Cruikshank, and Darren Rhodes.

As a teacher, Aly intends to create a safe space that encourages practitioners to have an experience of themselves. Her classes are intelligently sequenced and infused with intention, breath awareness, body alignment, and lots of smiles.

You will most likely find Aly in the woods, dancing, studying “green witcheries”, meditating, or being a goofball with her son, Tommy. Visit Aly online at www.gratefullyrooted.com.

Alyson's Upcoming Classes

Wednesday - February 01, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa
Wednesday 2/1/2023
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 2/1/2023
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Thursday - February 02, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa
Thursday 2/2/2023
9:30 am - 10:45 am

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Wednesday - February 08, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa
Wednesday 2/8/2023
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 2/8/2023
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Thursday - February 09, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa
Thursday 2/9/2023
9:30 am - 10:45 am

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Prenatal Yoga
Thursday 2/9/2023
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Sunday - February 12, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa
Sunday 2/12/2023
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Wednesday - February 15, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa
Wednesday 2/15/2023
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
The Practice of Freedom
Wednesday 2/15/2023
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Alyson & Emily
Reston
Register
Thursday - February 16, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa
Thursday 2/16/2023
9:30 am - 10:45 am

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Wednesday - February 22, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa
Wednesday 2/22/2023
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 2/22/2023
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Thursday - February 23, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa
Thursday 2/23/2023
9:30 am - 10:45 am

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Prenatal Yoga
Thursday 2/23/2023
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Sunday - February 26, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa
Sunday 2/26/2023
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston