Prenatal Yoga

Nothing could have prepared
Your heart to open like this.
From beyond the skies and stars
The echo arrived inside you
And started to pulse with life

"Blessing for a Mother-to-Be" by John O'Donohue

Prenatal yoga is a beautiful way to move, stretch and strengthen your pregnant body while building a heart-centered connection to your baby (and to your community!). Join us for a three-week prenatal yoga series to learn practices, tools and techniques to help you connect with your growing baby, address the common physical symptoms associated with pregnancy, prepare for labor and birth, and relax and calm the mind. More specifically, you will learn:
  • A full range of adapted yoga postures to provide comfort, build stability and support the physical changes happening in your body.
  • Breathing practices to promote calm or boost vitality as needed to support you during this time.
  • Pelvic floor practices to promote healthy tone and flexibility.
  • Physical movements including hand gestures/mudras and simple but profound meditations to tend to your emotions and spirit.
  • Deep relaxation and healing practices to relieve exhaustion.

Upcoming Classes


Tuesday - November 29, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 11/29/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Thursday - December 01, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Thursday 12/1/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Bess O'Keeffe
Reston
Sunday - December 04, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 12/4/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Tuesday - December 06, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 12/6/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Thursday - December 08, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Thursday 12/8/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Bess O'Keeffe
Reston
Sunday - December 11, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 12/11/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Tuesday - December 13, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 12/13/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Thursday - December 15, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Thursday 12/15/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Bess O'Keeffe
Reston
Sunday - December 18, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 12/18/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Tuesday - December 20, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 12/20/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Thursday - December 22, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Thursday 12/22/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Bess O'Keeffe
Reston
Sunday - December 25, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 12/25/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Cancelled
Tuesday - December 27, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 12/27/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Thursday - December 29, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Thursday 12/29/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Bess O'Keeffe
Reston
11109 Sunset Hills Rd, Reston, VA 20190